Saturday, 7 November 2026 कौन ज़िम्मेदार?
कौन ज़िम्मेदार?KaunZimmedar

Every story is a real government document.

National Testing Agency

NTA seeks IP CCTV systems for 600 exam centers, EMD Rs 4 lakh

The National Testing Agency (NTA) is seeking to hire an agency or firm to provide IP-based CCTV color camera systems for live surveillance at approximately 600 examination centers across India, for remote viewing through the internet…

The National Testing Agency (NTA) is seeking to hire an agency or firm to provide IP-based CCTV color camera systems for live surveillance at approximately 600 examination centers across India, for remote viewing through the internet during examinations.

Who can bid: Bidders must be a firm/company/partnership/proprietorship registered under Indian law, have at least 3 years of continuous experience providing similar IP-based CCTV systems, have an average annual turnover of at least Rs. 3 crores over the last three financial years (2015-16, 2016-17, 2017-18), and be profitable as per audited financial statements certified by a Chartered Accountant.

Key terms

  • Estimated/contract value: Not stated
  • EMD/security amount: Rs 4,00,000
  • Tender type: Open (online bids only)
  • Bid submission deadline: 28th November, 2018
  • Bid validity: Not stated
  • Contract duration: One year (extendable up to two more years, total 3 years)

How this was written

An AI model running on our own computer read the government document and wrote this summary. No person has checked it.

✓ Figures checked. Every number in this summary was found in the document by an automated check.

That check compares numbers only. It cannot confirm that the wording says what the document says — so the original document is always the authority.

How we work · Report an error in this story

The original document

National Testing Agency (NTA)

Tender · Ref. NTA/2018-19/003

Read it here
Questions a citizen might ask

Observations drawn mechanically from the documents — not findings or allegations.

  • A corrigendum changed “specifications” from “15 lakhs in One Day average 500 candidates per centre and candidate range per centre of 120 to 1500” to “Upto 15 lakhs in One Day average 500 candidates per centre and candidate range per centre of 120 to 1500”.
  • What prompted each amendment, and was the closing date extended to give bidders time to respond?
  • Do the eligibility and scope requirements match the stated purpose and estimated value?
  • Were all amendments published on the portal before the deadline?

Discussion

Discuss the documents, not people. No doxxing of private individuals. Do not state allegations of crime or wrongdoing as fact — ask questions instead. Be civil. Posts that break these rules may be removed by moderators.

Sign in with Google to post

No one has discussed this document yet.