NTA to select communications agency, EMD Rs 5 lakh
The National Testing Agency (NTA) is seeking to select a communications agency to handle media and public relations activities, including content creation, social media management, and publicizing NTA's initiatives across India.
Bidders must be a company registered under the Companies Act, 2013, or a partnership/proprietorship firm registered in India for at least 5 years. They must have offices in India, preferably in Delhi/NCR, and have handled media/PR for Central/State Governments/PSUs with a minimum turnover of ₹5 crores annually in the last three financial years (2017-18, 2018-19, 2019-20). They must also have handled media/PR for at least one Central/State Government ministry/PSU with a minimum billed amount of ₹50 lakhs per annum in the last three years.
- Estimated value: Not stated
- EMD: Rs. 5,00,000
- Tender type: Open
- Bid submission deadline: 2021-08-21
- Bid validity: Not stated
- Contract duration: Annual
Written from the document by AI, and checked against it. The original below is authoritative.
The original document
Document details
| Official title | Selection of Communication Agency |
| Source body | National Testing Agency (NTA) |
| Reference number | Tender Ref. No. NTA/2021-22/035 |
| Status | closed (archive) |
| Year | 2021 |
| Closing date | 2021-08-21 |
| Documents | 3 · changed 2× after publishing |
Observations & questions a citizen might ask
Factual observations drawn mechanically from the documents — not findings or allegations. Verify each against the original.
- The department changed this document 2 times after first publishing it.
- It is among the most-amended tenders for this body in our archive (2 corrigenda recorded).
- A corrigendum changed “Last date for submission of Bid” from “3.00 PM of 16th August 2021” to “3.00 PM of 21st August, 2021” (corrigendum dated 2021-08-16).
- A corrigendum changed “Opening of Technical Bid” from “By 3.00 PM of 17th August 2021 at NTA Office, Okhla” to “By 3.00 PM of 23rd August 2021 at NTA Office, Okhla” (corrigendum dated 2021-08-16).
- A corrigendum changed “eligibility” from “experience of doing Communication/Development Reports of at least three states apart from publishing books/newsletters/magazines for central government ministries/state governments/PSUs” to “experience of doing Communication/Development Reports of at least three states apart from publishing books/newsletters/magazines for central government ministries/state governments/PSUs” (corrigendum dated 2021-08-19).
- What prompted each amendment, and was the closing date extended to give bidders time to respond?
- Do the eligibility and scope requirements match the stated purpose and estimated value?
- Were all amendments published on the portal before the deadline?