National Testing Agency
NTA seeks agency for security and surveillance during exams
The National Testing Agency (NTA) is seeking to select and empanel an agency to provide security and surveillance services during multiple examinations.
This includes services such as frisking candidates, CCTV recording and live streaming, photo capturing, biometric authentication, and other related security measures.
Who can bid: The document does not specify minimum turnover, years of experience, required certifications, entity type, or consortium rules for bidders. Eligibility criteria are not stated in the provided text.
Key terms
- EMD: Rs. 25 Lacs
- Bid Submission Deadline: 16-12-2024
How this was written
An AI model running on our own computer read the government document and wrote this summary. No person has checked it.
✓ Figures checked. Every number in this summary was found in the document by an automated check.
That check compares numbers only. It cannot confirm that the wording says what the document says — so the original document is always the authority.
The original document
National Testing Agency (NTA)
Tender · Ref. GEM/2024/B/5694963 · 18 Dec 2024
Read it here
Questions a citizen might ask
Observations drawn mechanically from the documents — not findings or allegations.
- The department changed this document 1 time after first publishing it.
- A corrigendum changed “EMD” from “Rs. 25 Lacs” to “EMD Exemption for PSUs (RailTel) allowed; Bid Security Declaration in lieu of EMD” (corrigendum dated 2024-12-18).
- A corrigendum changed “Scope of Work” from “INTEGRATED SECURITY SURVEILLANCE SYSTEM SERVICE” to “Category-A: FRISKING OF CANDIDATES THROUGH HHMD, Category-B: CCTV RECORDING AND LIVE STREAMING, Category-C: PHOTO CAPTURING OF CANDIDATES USING SMARTPHONE OUTSIDE CAMPUS WITH NTA APP, Category-D: BIOMETRIC (THUMBPRINT) CAPTURING OF CANDIDATES USING SMARTPHONE OUTSIDE CAMPUS WITH NTA APP, Category-E: PHOTOGRAPHS AUTHENTICATION OF CANDIDATES, Category-F: BIOMETRIC (THUMBPRINT) AUTHENTICATION OF CANDIDATES OUTSIDE NTA CAMPUS WITH NTA APP” (corrigendum dated 2024-12-18).
- A corrigendum changed “Experience Requirement” from “Three similar completed services costing not less than 40% of estimated cost OR two similar services costing 50% OR one service costing 80%” to “Three similar completed services costing not less than 40% of estimated cost OR two similar services costing 50% OR one service costing 80% (with clarification that this applies to each service category)” (corrigendum dated 2024-12-18).
- What prompted each amendment, and was the closing date extended to give bidders time to respond?
- Do the eligibility and scope requirements match the stated purpose and estimated value?
- Were all amendments published on the portal before the deadline?
Discussion
No one has discussed this document yet.