कौन ज़िम्मेदार? KaunZimmedar

NTA sets ₹1 crore EMD for CBT exams, 21-day bid window

The National Testing Agency (NTA), an autonomous organization under the Ministry of Human Resource Development, is inviting bids to select an agency to conduct Computer Based Tests (CBT) for various professional entrance and eligibility examinations (such as UGC-NET, NEET, JEE Main, CMAT, and GPAT) across India and select cities outside India.

The document text provided does not specify the detailed eligibility criteria, such as minimum turnover, years of experience, or specific certifications required for bidders. It only states that bids are invited from 'Companies / Agencies' and that technical evaluation will assess 'essential pre-requisites' (referenced in the index but not detailed in the provided text).

  • Tender Type: Online single stage two bid system (Technical and Financial bids)
  • Tender Form Cost: Rs 25,000/-
  • Earnest Money Deposit (EMD): Rs 100,00,000 (One Crore)
  • Bid Submission Deadline: 1.00 PM on Tuesday, 21st August 2018
  • Technical Bid Opening: 11.00 AM on Thursday, 23rd August 2018
  • Financial Bid Opening: 5.00 PM on Thursday, 23rd August 2018
  • Contract Value: Not stated in the document

Written from the document by AI, and checked against it. The original below is authoritative.

The original document

Notice
Tap “Open the PDF” above to view this document.
Corrigendum 1
Tap “Open the PDF” above to view this document.
Document details
Official titleConduct of Computer Based Test (CBT) For Various Professional Entrance and Eligibility Examinations
Source bodyNational Testing Agency (NTA)
Reference numberNTA/2018-19/001
Statusclosed (archive)
Year2018
Closing date2018-08-21
Documents2 · changed 1× after publishing
Observations & questions a citizen might ask

Factual observations drawn mechanically from the documents — not findings or allegations. Verify each against the original.

  • The department changed this document 1 time after first publishing it.
  • A corrigendum changed “eligibility_experience_requirement” from “at least 5 (Five) similar academic projects (conduct of CBT) in all India basis, out of which at least one project should be Conduct of Computer based Examination with capability of at least 1.5 lakhs candidates in a single shift” to “at least 5 (five) projects on all India basis, out of which at least one project should be Conduct of Computer based Examination with capability of at least 1,50,000 candidates scheduled in a single shift”.
  • A corrigendum changed “eligibility_certifications” from “bidder must have authorized and globally accepted software certifications i.e. CMMI level certificate is necessary for Organisation” to “bidder must have authorized and globally accepted software certifications i.e. CMMI level certificate is necessary for Organisation”.
  • What prompted each amendment, and was the closing date extended to give bidders time to respond?
  • Do the eligibility and scope requirements match the stated purpose and estimated value?
  • Were all amendments published on the portal before the deadline?

📄 Draft an RTI to ask what the documents don't say

Discussion (0)

Citizens discussing these documents. A discussion space — nothing here is verified fact or an official finding. Reading is free; sign in to take part.

Open discussion (0) →