Wednesday, 28 October 2026 कौन ज़िम्मेदार?
कौन ज़िम्मेदार?KaunZimmedar

Every story is a real government document.

Markets Securities & Exchange Board

SEBI probes Taurian MPS IPO over undisclosed liquidation and loan defaults

This order addresses SEBI's adjudication proceedings against Taurian MPS Ltd. and its directors regarding alleged inadequate disclosures in their Initial Public Offer (IPO) document, specifically concerning the status of promoter group…

This order addresses SEBI's adjudication proceedings against Taurian MPS Ltd. and its directors regarding alleged inadequate disclosures in their Initial Public Offer (IPO) document, specifically concerning the status of promoter group entities and past loan defaults.

Who it concerns: Taurian MPS Limited, Mr. Yashvardhan Sumit Bajla, Ms. Puja Sumit Bajla, and Gretex Corporate Services Limited

What SEBI found or ordered

  • SEBI alleged that Taurian MPS Ltd. failed to disclose that Taurian Iron and Steel Private Limited (TISPL) was under liquidation.
  • SEBI alleged that an appropriate risk factor regarding a past loan default by Taurian Infrastructure Pvt. Ltd. (TIPL) was not disclosed in the offer document.
  • SEBI alleged that Taurian Engineering Pvt. Ltd. (TEPL) was not correctly classified as part of the promoter group and its liquidation status was not disclosed.
  • SEBI alleged that the directors (Noticees 2 and 3) violated regulations by signing declarations of compliance despite these alleged non-disclosures.
  • The proceedings were initiated under Section 15-I of the SEBI Act and the ICDR Regulations 2018.

Also in the document

  • The noticees submitted that the original complainant withdrew the complaint in its entirety on September 17, 2025, stating they were convinced by the company's response.
  • The noticees argued that the Axis Bank loan default by TIPL was settled in FY 2020 and therefore did not constitute a continuing default.
  • The IPO was listed on the NSE Emerge platform in September 2025.

How this was written

An AI model running on our own computer read the government document and wrote this summary. No person has checked it.

✓ Figures checked. Every number in this summary was found in the document by an automated check.

That check compares numbers only. It cannot confirm that the wording says what the document says — so the original document is always the authority.

How we work · Report an error in this story

The original document

Securities & Exchange Board of India (SEBI) — enforcement orders

Regulatory order · Ref. Order/JS/YK/2026-27/32792-32795 · 27 Oct 2026

Order 27 Oct 2026 · 0.9 MB Open the document On sebi.gov.in ↗
Read it here

Discussion

Discuss the documents, not people. No doxxing of private individuals. Do not state allegations of crime or wrongdoing as fact — ask questions instead. Be civil. Posts that break these rules may be removed by moderators.

Sign in with Google to post

No one has discussed this document yet.