Saturday, 7 November 2026 कौन ज़िम्मेदार?
कौन ज़िम्मेदार?KaunZimmedar

Every story is a real government document.

Nat’l Highways Infra Dev Corp

NHIDCL to spend ₹157.81 crore on Tripura highway project

NHIDCL is inviting bids for the strengthening of the Udaipur–Sabroom section (km 55.000 to km 127.372) and raising/drainage works on selected stretches of the Agartala-Udaipur section of NH-08 in Tripura, to be executed on an Engineering…

NHIDCL is inviting bids for the strengthening of the Udaipur–Sabroom section (km 55.000 to km 127.372) and raising/drainage works on selected stretches of the Agartala-Udaipur section of NH-08 in Tripura, to be executed on an Engineering, Procurement, and Construction (EPC) mode.

Who can bid: The document text provided does not contain the specific eligibility criteria, minimum turnover, years of experience, or required certifications. It references 'Cl. 2.2.2' for qualification requirements and mentions that bidders must provide 'Self Certification' for Local Content requirements and a 'Certificate regarding Compliance' with GFR Rule 144(xi), but the specific thresholds are not stated in this excerpt.

Key terms

  • Estimated Cost: Rs. 157.81 Crore (exclusive of GST)
  • Completion Period: 18 months
  • Maintenance Period: 60 months
  • Bid Submission Deadline: 05.03.2026 (up to 1100 hours IST)
  • Bid Opening Date: 05.03.2026 (at 1630 hours IST)
  • Tender Type: EPC (Engineering, Procurement, and Construction)
  • Bid Security: Not stated in the provided text (referenced in table of contents but amount not visible)

Also in the document

  • Bidders must provide a 'Self Certification' that their bid meets Local Content requirements for 'Class-I' or 'Class-II' Local Suppliers, and selection is guided by this certification.
  • Bidders must furnish a 'Certificate regarding Compliance' with restrictions under Rule 144(xi) of the General Financial Rules (GFR).
  • Financial and Technical bids must be submitted online via the CPPP portal, while Bid Security, document fee, and Power of Attorney must be submitted physically by the deadline.

How this was written

An AI model running on our own computer read the government document and wrote this summary. No person has checked it.

✓ Figures checked. Every number in this summary was found in the document by an automated check.

That check compares numbers only. It cannot confirm that the wording says what the document says — so the original document is always the authority.

How we work · Report an error in this story

The original document

National Highways & Infrastructure Development Corporation (NHIDCL)

Tender · 3 Feb 2026

Notice 3 Feb 2026 · 2.0 MB Open the document On nhidcl.com ↗
Notice 3 Feb 2026 On nhidcl.com ↗
Notice 3 Feb 2026 On nhidcl.com ↗
Notice 3 Feb 2026 On nhidcl.com ↗
Notice 3 Feb 2026 On nhidcl.com ↗
Notice 3 Feb 2026 On nhidcl.com ↗
Corrigendum 1 3 Feb 2026 · scanned image · 0.3 MB Open the document On nhidcl.com ↗
Read it here
Questions a citizen might ask

Observations drawn mechanically from the documents — not findings or allegations.

  • The department changed this document 1 time after first publishing it.
  • What prompted each amendment, and was the closing date extended to give bidders time to respond?
  • Do the eligibility and scope requirements match the stated purpose and estimated value?
  • Were all amendments published on the portal before the deadline?

Discussion

Discuss the documents, not people. No doxxing of private individuals. Do not state allegations of crime or wrongdoing as fact — ask questions instead. Be civil. Posts that break these rules may be removed by moderators.

Sign in with Google to post

No one has discussed this document yet.