कौन ज़िम्मेदार? KaunZimmedar

Bid security deadline earlier than online submission for ₹181.34 Cr Manipur highway project

NHIDCL is inviting bids for the strengthening of a 51.985 km section of National Highway 02 (formerly NH-39) in Manipur, from Mao Gate to Taphou Kuki, on an Engineering, Procurement, and Construction (EPC) contract basis.

The document invites bids from 'eligible contractors' but does not specify minimum turnover, years of experience, required certifications, or entity type requirements in the provided text. It mentions that Joint Bidding Agreements must be submitted physically, implying consortiums are permitted, but specific eligibility criteria are not stated in this text.

  • Estimated Cost: Rs. 1,81,33,87,661.36 (approx. Rs. 181.34 Cr.) excluding GST
  • Bid Security: Rs. 1.81 Cr. (1% of estimated cost)
  • Tender Type: EPC Contract via CPPP portal (eprocure.gov.in)
  • Bid Submission Deadline: 16/04/2026 (1500 Hrs IST)
  • Bid Opening Date: 17/04/2026 (1630 Hrs IST)
  • Contract Duration: 60 months (5 years) for strengthening work
  • Maintenance Period: 12 months for strengthening work and 10 years for EPC

Written from the document by AI, and checked against it. The original below is authoritative.

The original document

Notice 2026-03-02
Tap “Open the PDF” above to view this document.
Notice 2026-03-02
Notice 2026-03-02
Notice 2026-03-02
Notice 2026-03-02
Notice 2026-03-02
Corrigendum 1 2026-03-02 scanned
Tap “Open the PDF” above to view this document.
Corrigendum 2 2026-03-02 scanned
Tap “Open the PDF” above to view this document.
Corrigendum 3 2026-03-02 scanned
Tap “Open the PDF” above to view this document.
Corrigendum 4 2026-03-02
Tap “Open the PDF” above to view this document.
Document details
Official titleSTRENGTHENING OF MAO TO SENAPATI SECTION OF OLD NH-39 (NEW NH-02) FROM EXISTING CHAINAGE KM 212+328 (MAO GATE) TO KM 264+313 (TAPHOU KUKI) IN THE STATE OF MANIPUR ON EPC MODE (TOTAL LENGTH 51.985 KM)
Source bodyNational Highways & Infrastructure Development Corporation (NHIDCL)
Reference number
Statusclosed (archive)
Year2026
Closing date18-05-2026
Documents10 · changed 4× after publishing
Observations & questions a citizen might ask

Factual observations drawn mechanically from the documents — not findings or allegations. Verify each against the original.

  • The department changed this document 4 times after first publishing it.
  • What prompted each amendment, and was the closing date extended to give bidders time to respond?
  • Do the eligibility and scope requirements match the stated purpose and estimated value?
  • Were all amendments published on the portal before the deadline?

📄 Draft an RTI to ask what the documents don't say

Discussion (0)

Citizens discussing these documents. A discussion space — nothing here is verified fact or an official finding. Reading is free; sign in to take part.

Open discussion (0) →