Sunday, 8 November 2026 कौन ज़िम्मेदार?
कौन ज़िम्मेदार?KaunZimmedar

Every story is a real government document.

Nat’l Highways Infra Dev Corp

NHIDCL invites bids for ₹2,311.50 crore Meghalaya-Assam highway corridor

The National Highways & Infrastructure Development Corporation Limited (NHIDCL) is contracting a private entity to develop, maintain, manage, and operate a 31.035 km greenfield high-speed corridor from Km 133+320 to Km 164+355 on a hybrid…

The National Highways & Infrastructure Development Corporation Limited (NHIDCL) is contracting a private entity to develop, maintain, manage, and operate a 31.035 km greenfield high-speed corridor from Km 133+320 to Km 164+355 on a hybrid annuity basis.

Key terms

  • Estimated Project Cost (Excluding GST): Rs 2,206.55 Cr
  • Estimated Bid Cost (Excluding GST): Rs 2,311.50 Cr
  • Bid Submission Deadline: 13.04.2026 (up to 1100 Hrs. IST)
  • Bid Validity: Not stated
  • Contract Duration: Not stated
  • EMD/Security Amount: Not stated

How this was written

An AI model running on our own computer read the government document and wrote this summary. No person has checked it.

⚠ Nothing could be checked. Our software cannot read this document (it may be a scan), so nothing in the summary has been checked against it.

That check compares numbers only. It cannot confirm that the wording says what the document says — so the original document is always the authority.

This document is in our archive but is not shown on our front pages: our software cannot read the document, so nothing in the summary could be checked against it.

How we work · Report an error in this story

The original document

National Highways & Infrastructure Development Corporation (NHIDCL)

Tender · 25 Feb 2026

Notice 25 Feb 2026 On nhidcl.com ↗
Notice 25 Feb 2026 On nhidcl.com ↗
Notice 25 Feb 2026 On nhidcl.com ↗
Notice 25 Feb 2026 On nhidcl.com ↗
Notice 25 Feb 2026 On nhidcl.com ↗
Notice 25 Feb 2026 On nhidcl.com ↗
Notice 25 Feb 2026 On nhidcl.com ↗
Notice 25 Feb 2026 On nhidcl.com ↗
Corrigendum 1 25 Feb 2026 · scanned image On nhidcl.com ↗
Corrigendum 2 25 Feb 2026 · scanned image On nhidcl.com ↗
Corrigendum 3 25 Feb 2026 · scanned image On nhidcl.com ↗
Corrigendum 4 25 Feb 2026 · scanned image On nhidcl.com ↗
Corrigendum 5 25 Feb 2026 · scanned image On nhidcl.com ↗
Corrigendum 6 25 Feb 2026 · scanned image On nhidcl.com ↗
Corrigendum 7 25 Feb 2026 · scanned image On nhidcl.com ↗
Corrigendum 8 25 Feb 2026 · scanned image On nhidcl.com ↗
Questions a citizen might ask

Observations drawn mechanically from the documents — not findings or allegations.

  • The department changed this document 8 times after first publishing it.
  • What prompted each amendment, and was the closing date extended to give bidders time to respond?
  • Do the eligibility and scope requirements match the stated purpose and estimated value?
  • Were all amendments published on the portal before the deadline?

Discussion

Discuss the documents, not people. No doxxing of private individuals. Do not state allegations of crime or wrongdoing as fact — ask questions instead. Be civil. Posts that break these rules may be removed by moderators.

Sign in with Google to post

No one has discussed this document yet.