RBI UPS tender lacks contract value, EMD, deadline, validity, duration
The Reserve Bank of India (RBI) is contracting for the supply, installation, testing, and commissioning (SITC) of a 2X80 KVA Uninterrupted Power Supply (UPS) System in N+1 Parallel Redundant Mode at its Main Office Building in New Delhi.
Only Class-I local suppliers as per Public Procurement MII order dated 4.6.2020, with minimum 50% local content, are eligible to bid. Non-local suppliers are not eligible. Bidders must submit a declaration certifying local content in Annexure XIII format.
- Estimated contract value not stated
- EMD/security amount not stated
- Tender type: e-tender
- Bid submission deadline not stated
- Bid validity not stated
- Contract duration not stated
Written from the document by AI, and checked against it. The original below is authoritative.
The original document
Document details
| Official title | Minutes of Pre-Bid Meeting - Supply, Installation, Testing and Commissioning (SITC) of 2X80 KVA Uninterrupted Power Supply (UPS) System in N+1 Parallel Redundant Mode at Main Office Building, Reserve Bank of India, New Delhi |
| Source body | Reserve Bank of India (RBI) |
| Reference number | 25726 |
| Status | None (current) |
| Year | 2026 |
| Closing date | 2026-09-07 |
| Documents | 1 · changed 1× after publishing |
Observations & questions a citizen might ask
Factual observations drawn mechanically from the documents — not findings or allegations. Verify each against the original.
- The department changed this document 1 time after first publishing it.
- What prompted each amendment, and was the closing date extended to give bidders time to respond?
- Do the eligibility and scope requirements match the stated purpose and estimated value?
- Were all amendments published on the portal before the deadline?