CBSE seeks LMS for CCE with ₹10,000 EMD
The Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) is seeking proposals for a Comprehensive Online (and offline) Learning Management System to support Continuous and Comprehensive Evaluation (CCE) for schools affiliated with CBSE, including both academic and co-scholastic assessment tools.
Organizations must have at least 10 years of experience in publishing and distributing school-level (K-12) course content, with at least 1 year in online educational software development. They must provide three work orders or completion certificates for similar projects. The bidder's average annual turnover over the last three years must be Rs. 50 crores or more from educational work (publishing content and software development). They must be registered with statutory authorities (PAN, Service Tax, etc.) and have servers based in India.
- Estimated value: Not stated
- EMD/security amount: Rs. 10,000
- Tender type: Open (RFP)
- Bid submission deadline: Not stated
- Bid validity: Not stated
- Contract duration: 3 years
Written from the document by AI, and checked against it. The original below is authoritative.
The original document
Document details
| Official title | RFP : Comprehensive Online (and offline) Learning Management System for CCE |
| Source body | Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) |
| Reference number | — |
| Status | closed (academic_archive) |
| Year | 2012 |
| Closing date | 2012-12-24 |
| Documents | 4 · changed 3× after publishing |
Observations & questions a citizen might ask
Factual observations drawn mechanically from the documents — not findings or allegations. Verify each against the original.
- The department changed this document 3 times after first publishing it.
- It is among the most-amended tenders for this body in our archive (3 corrigenda recorded).
- What prompted each amendment, and was the closing date extended to give bidders time to respond?
- Do the eligibility and scope requirements match the stated purpose and estimated value?
- Were all amendments published on the portal before the deadline?