NTA sets ₹50 lakh EMD for CBT exam tender
The National Testing Agency (NTA) is contracting an agency to conduct Computer Based Test (CBT) examinations for various professional entrance and eligibility tests across multiple cities in India and a few outside India, including preparation, delivery, and post-examination processes.
Not stated in the document. The document does not specify minimum turnover, years of experience, required certifications, entity type, or consortium rules for bidders.
- Cost of Tender Form: Rs 25,000/-
- EMD: Rs. 50,00,000/-
- Tender Type: Open (inviting online bids on single stage two bid system)
- Bid Submission Deadline: 4th October 2019
- Bid Validity: Not stated
Written from the document by AI, and checked against it. The original below is authoritative.
The original document
Document details
| Official title | Conduct of Computer Based Test (CBT)-Examination For Various Professional Entrance and Eligibility Examinations |
| Source body | National Testing Agency (NTA) |
| Reference number | NTA/2019-20/016 |
| Status | closed (archive) |
| Year | 2019 |
| Closing date | — |
| Documents | 2 · changed 1× after publishing |
Observations & questions a citizen might ask
Factual observations drawn mechanically from the documents — not findings or allegations. Verify each against the original.
- The department changed this document 1 time after first publishing it.
- It is among the most-amended tenders for this body in our archive (4 corrigenda recorded).
- A corrigendum changed “eligibility” from “at least 5 (five) (conduct of CBT) academic projects on all India basis, out of which at least one project should be Conduct of Computer based Examination with at least 1,00,000 candidates scheduled in a single shift” to “at least 5 (five) (conduct of CBT) academic/recruitment projects on all India basis, out of which at least one project should be Conduct of Computer based Examination with at least 1,00,000 candidates scheduled in a single shift” (corrigendum dated 2020-11-27).
- A corrigendum changed “Important Events and Dates” from “By 3.00 PM of 3rd December, 2020” to “By 3.00 PM of 8th December, 2020” (corrigendum dated 2020-12-02).
- What prompted each amendment, and was the closing date extended to give bidders time to respond?
- Do the eligibility and scope requirements match the stated purpose and estimated value?
- Were all amendments published on the portal before the deadline?